Word Poetry Challenge #10 : "Smile" | My Non-Official Entry

Good day Steemians! I'm making this poetry to support my own Poetry Challenge with the theme : "Smile". This is not an official entry. If you wish to join the contest (Both existing English and Tagalog), here are the official links of the contest :

Word Poetry Challenge #10 : "Smile" | English Edition

Word Poetry Challenge #12 : "Kalayaan" | Tagalog Edition


"Smile"



Whenever I think of you, I smile
It feels like I'm walking down the isle
Even though you're away a million miles
I definitely love to go just to see your smiles


You always amaze me with your style
Rocked my world that was purely out of style
It was one of the things that you made me inspire
That fashion comes with a "Smile" and attire.


Oftentimes when I'm stressed, I think of the things I am thankful
And whenever I'm in that state, thinking you made me full
Those smiles whenever you tell stories of everything
Makes me feel energized like a force came out from nothing


I know a lot about Science but it cannot explain my feeling
Whenever I see that "Smile", I feel like a well being
I like so much about Math, I'm even marrying Engineering
It still can't explain why I am feeling this extreme feeling


I know nothing about Philosophy about Poetry before
But I wonder why those two right now I adore
It makes me do the best, I hope it lasts forevermore
And with everyday, a sweet "Smile" of me I wore


I hope you like this original piece :)

Sort:  

👏👏👏

Nakakakilig!

Nakakaaliw, Nakakakilig, Nakakabaliw lol

😍 great poem idol @jassennessaj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94