Word Poetry Challenge #1 : Green Leaves

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)


image source


T'was no luminescence I see
Stucked in the dusky place
Searching for myself to be free
From this secluded space.

I beseech it all to the Lord
To proffer my body and soul
A new hope He ain't ignored
As a returned, I widely extol.

Now I see a dim of light
A new inception is about to start
Having credence with delight
'Coz He confers me a soul of lionheart.

He's able to resuscitate my unconciousness
He invigorates me by His divine power
Now I'm refreshed, strong again and selfless
Like a green leaves of nowhere.


Thank you @jassennessaj for making a challenge like this. I am also trying to hone myself for writing a poem. It was a great idea that you start doing like this. I hope you will continues making a wordchallenge in the near future.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jerylmaeada being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42