Word Challenge #1 : "Green Leaves"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180509_163119.jpg

"LEAF"

by: @llivrazav


Like a dried leaf falling off of a branch,
with my twig I was falling out of your hand.
Without no one to catch but the ground and the sand.
I felt the cold whilst lying on the floor, crying with the thought of not having you anymore.
I am a dried leaf who fell off of your hand,
only to witness the new green leaf you're holding in your branch.

I was once that green leaf clinging on to you,
and you were the tree that nourishes me with your love so true!
We danced gracefully with the music of the wind,
Tirelessly hoping that this joy would never end.
We sang beautiful songs with the bird's chirping
Feeling your embrace that's oh so loving.

The storm of doubt and anger,
that was blowing angry winds
placed us in danger.
My twigs are breaking out of your hand.
Afraid of losing the grip from your branch.
I closed my eyes to keep holding on,
but opening it was an idea that is oh so wrong.
With eyes wide opened,
i saw your hand slowly loosen.

I was once that green leaf holding your hand
But i am now a dried leaf who fell into the sand.
Looking at you making memories with that new green leaf your holding in your branch.


This is an original poem by @llivrazav, and an entry to sir @jassenessaj Word challenge contest. A great contest that brings out the poet in you. This is open to all so if you wanna join Click This for further informations.

Sort:  

Niiicccee niiiccee

gawa ka naaa

Wow. Nicely done :)

Thank you so much for appreciating and taking the time to read good sir. thank you.

Beautiful poetry!

wow thank you maam for appreciating, and taking the time to read. Thank you so so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60