Word Poetry Challenge #2 : Blue Sky

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image

The trees, once clothed in bright green
Have turned into a riot of colours
Browns, reds, oranges, and yellows
Clothed the earth in splendor
The leaves of autumn fell
And cold winds blew
The seasons are ever changing
Yet the sky remains blue
Where clouds dance endlessly
Against a satin of sapphire hue
As far as the eye could see

My! What a splendid view!
I said to myself
As I look at the skies, blue


It's my first time joining a challenge by @jassennessaj
Hopefully you'll like it ^^

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your amazing poem and participating in this contest @mademoisellenoir! Tbh, it's really difficult to spell your name haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71