Word Poetry Challenge #21: Rainbow

in #wordchallenge5 years ago


"Let It Rain Rainbows"


IMG_20180929_173211.jpg


Life, I call it bland
Happiness? Dont understand
Alone, oh what a grand
What if I got no friend



Woke up and took a bath
Dressed up, felt like a trash
Laced up my favorite chucks
Sun's up, here we go again



Walking through the same old
Brick streets they go fold
Earphones up, head low
Eyes closed to the tempo



Late in class, what else is new?
Sitting where their backs are my view
"Are you listening?" Hey that's my cue
To snap the blank stares, dreams flew



Class dismissed, gates closed
Sun's down, I suppose
It's gonna rain, should head back home
Get back to my comfort zone



Street lights, they're monochrome
Wish it had more color though
Birthday's today, relieve my woe
Please let it all rain rainbows


          This is my entry for the Word Poetry Challenge hosted by @jassennessaj. I had fun participating the last time in tagalog edition. This is my tagalog piece if you want to check that out. And I hope you like this poem too! Thank you all for your time! 😊

Sort:  

Hi @mildredamit. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #44. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 47.32% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @steemph.cebu!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55