" Word Poetry Challenge #2 : Blue Sky "

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

💙💙💙



"Blue Sky"

By: Omar G. Navarra


Its almost my birthday!
But im not sure if that would be a happy day.
I am used to have my birthday celebration happy and gay,
But now it seems that it will become a mourn day.


I dont why how did this happen,
But on that particular day someone has fallen.
Its very hard to imagine,
That on my birthday I was stolen.


One sunday morning,
I was really happy when the sun starts rising,
The atmosphere, the people, the feeling,
My birthday was really fun and thrilling.


We are heading home when mom starts to feel something,
I started crying,
I started trembling,
I started holding her hand because she was shaking.


We called the ambulance,
And waited for them to response.
I always gave her a glance,
Did not release her hand even just once.


Before she said goodbye,
She started to cry.
Telling me to look at the blue sky,
Whenever I will miss her and whenever she will die.


The ambluance arrived,
Medications has been applied,
Treatments and everything they already tried,
But it was too late because mom already died.


It is very hard to recover,
But I will always remember,
What mom said whenever i'll miss her,
To look at the blue sky because she'll always be there forever.


Before my birthday celebration,
I went to the park to have some relaxation.
I saw a balloon vendor,
And bought one with a red color.


I look up to the blue sky,
And letting the balloon fly.
Seeing the sun shine,
Makes me realize that mom will never say goodbye.


Seeing the blue sky makes me happy,
Because I always see mom motivating me.
Even if shes not here beside me,
She'll always be in my heart and mind everlastingly.


THANK YOU STEEMIANS, ESPECIALLY TO KUYA @jassennessaj WHO CONDUCTED THIS AMAZING CONTEST

Sort:  

This poem is really deep. Based on true life ni omar?

Waa. Amazing @omargnavarra. You guys are really talented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56