" Word Poetry Challenge #4 : Good Versus Evil "




Here I am right now sitting,
Filthy situations in my mind they are appearing.
I dont know when these things will end,
Good or evil, I dont know where not and where to blend.


I am a teenager,
Heading to the school to see my new teacher.
First day really is tiring,
But for me it is exciting, especially when you are pursuing something.


Waiting to meet new friends,
Friends that are cool and wears trends.
One by one, i've already found my closest ones.
Time to time, i've already witnessed classmates who'll make crimes.


I became one of the top students,
For I am determined, honest and intelligent.
As time goes by,
I strive harder and not even once became a sly.


One day when I went home walking on the street,
I saw my father drinking and giving himself a bad treat.
I tried to stop him,
But ended up running home and trying not to say something exclaim.


I told my mom about my dad,
And she quickly went outside and told my dad that it is bad.
My dad went home together with my mom,
He felt that anger in his heart that it did not make him to keep calm.


As I was lying on my bed,
I think something strange that makes me feel dread.
It was about my dad,
That maybe he'll scold me for doing something that doesn't make him glad.


But I know that all I did was for us to have a good outlook,
I dont want my family to look rebellious and crook.
Hoping that my dad will understand the situation,
That what I did was to give him the best precaution.


I fell asleep,
But was waken up because someone was kissing my lip.
I could not stand a chance to push him,
Because he was gripping me hardly that I could not even scream.


As he was going to take off his pants,
I quickly kick his balls and bite his hands.
I ran outside as fast as I could,
But ended up being caught because of my painful wound.


The person told me not to tell my mom about what happened,
Because if I tell her I will never be forgiven.
I was so shocked because of the things that happened,
The unbelievable thing was it my father who make me feel like my life has already ended.


Yes, it was my dad who harassed me,
It was my dad who disrespected me,
And it was my dad who took my virginity off of me.
It was him, it was him.


The next day, I went to school crying,
Having discomfort and agitated feeling.
My friends told me what is happening,
But I told them that me and my parents had a little misunderstanding.


One classmate told me,
That I should enjoy my life and be free.
Told me to go with them after class,
Because they will teach me how to fix things and be relax.


I followed my classmate,
Because I thought I am going to enjoy my life even if its too late.
I started drinking, I started smoking.
I really enjoyed my life because of this strange feeling.


I went home very drunk,
I smell cigarette just like a punk.
My mom asked me what happened,
But I went straight to my bed and never listened.


I woke up late,
Feeling strange and having a head ache.
I thought that it was good,
But ended up shaming myslef like I was being booed.


I told my mom where's dad,
She answered me that dad's feeling so bad.
I went to the hospital to see him fine and not having a sickness,
But I just saw him lying on the bed covered in a cloth and is lifeless.


I don't know why is this happening,
Am I that evil? Or Am I not good at something?
Is it because I drink beers and did smoking?
Or is it because he did something that is discouraging.


Should I be happy because I did something great in school,
Or be discourage because I and my father did something that makes us look like I fool.
Thinking if what was really the cause,
Who to blame for causing this bad
situations to be exposed.


Here I am right now doing nothing ,
Filthy situations in my mind they are appearing.
I dont know when these things will end,
Good or evil, I dont know where not and where not to blend.
I just wanna lie down on my bed,
And wait for the perfect time to be dead.



**THANK YOU STEEMIANS! SPECIAL THANKS TO KUYA @jassennessaj WHO MADE THIS AWESOME CHALLENGE**

Sort:  

Wonderful! Thanks for your entry. Good luck!!!

Thank you very much @aduragbemi God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50