Word Poetry Challenge #1 : Green Leaves

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

Green are the leaves when we were still together
Green like the hope I had that we will be forever
From friendship, there bloomed our love
I never thought our happiness would turn to sobs

Like green leaves our love flourished
We prospered, we made sure it's nourished
But now, those are just mem'ries I cherish
At least it no longer fills me with anguish

But like green leaves on a tree, we thought we were invulnerable
How wrong we are, we had to take a fall
We did not pass the tests of time
Like green leaves our love withered, no hope, no life, victims of our crime

IMG_20160320_065859.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog!


I am @romeskie and I love you all!



2123526103.gif

Sort:  

thanks for using steemph-antipolo tag you got an upvote @romeskie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94