Word Poetry Challenge #18 : "Infinity"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

These were my words
I love you,
No, it was
I love you & I will love you forever
And here are your words
I will stand by you,
No it was
I will stand by you forever
Those were our words of forever and infinity



pixabay

I can still remember those words,
The sincerity in our voice,
And our promise to keep to them
Here I am trying to keep my promise
With the hope that you will keep yours
But no, you failed, you failed even before trying


Yes the said its inevitable
Yes the said you have to answer when it calls
But it was you who made the promise
And it is you who failed in it
I know I should blame death
But death owe me no debt.
Just know you failed
Yes you failed to stand by me forever

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67