Word Poetry Challenge #15 : Dreams

in #wordchallenge6 years ago





DREAMS



Oh dreams! Do they really come true?
I've thought of it through and through
It's a question I couldn't stop asking about
Though the answer is just within us without a doubt

For sure, dreaming isn't as easy as counting sheep
We need to wake up and work a heap
It may progress slowly, but we shouldn't stop
For when it's within reach, to the moon we'll hop

Our dreams may be elusive despite being within our reach
We might even fall multiple times, but let's not preach
Let's stand tall once again and start all over
Let's keep our eye on it and get ourselves together

In my honest opinion, they do come true
Just be yourself, know and accept the real you
For dreams might take a detour or might get postponed
But we'll never lose it as long as we claim it as our own

So my dear friends, let's not give up
For no one in this world can make us stop
From achieving the dream that we desire the most
That's why from here on, let's do our utmost


@tegoshei





This is my entry for @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge 15 with the theme "DREAM". Feel free to join and enjoy the contest.

As for the picture I used in this entry, I took it when we were in our city hall's park. I just edited it using the app called Pixlr.

I hope you enjoyed reading my poem. Never give up on your dreams, because they DO come true. Just wake up from your sleep and make effort to achieve it. ;) Have a great one!

Sort:  

What a great entry brad! Amazing.

Maraming thank you brad! :) Sunod napud... murag regular player najud q ani imung contest ba.. hahaha xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97