Word Poetry Challenge #7. Theme: "MEMORIES"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

image
Source:

MEMORIES

It is you who told me
about dry twigs
that are scattered:

not so long ago, you said, a pair of parakeets perched on them
then made love

not so long ago, you murmured, flowers bloomed on them
spreading fragrant around you

not long ago, you whispered, butterflies also swarmed around them
hunting honey

(Original poetry. All rights reserved -- © Zaim Rofiqi)

image
Source:

====================
This is my entry for the Word Poetry Challenge #7, Theme: "MEMORIES", hosted by @jassennessaj, judged by: @belvaj, and sponsored by @donkeypong, @surpassinggoogle.

===================

image

Sort:  

Beautiful @zaimrofiqi. You make me want to try to write poetry again

Thank you, dear friend @jennifer78...
Glad if it makes you want to be a poet again...😀☕❤

Yes, dear @zaimrofiqi! I just cannot get the motivation. When I pick up the pen and paper, my mind draws a blank!

Slowly later that inspiration surely will come, dear @jennifer78...
Just do not stop trying...☕❤

@zaimrofiqi I hope it is sooner than later! :) haha

Nice poem you have here.

Thank you...

Puisi yang indah.

Terima kasih...

Nice memories and good pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00