World of darkness: Valkyrie project

in #wordlofdarkness6 years ago

images.jpg

Moscow, Russia
December 15

"Dear mother, I hope you are well, I miss you very much, I know that I have not written it for several months but you know that my work prevents me, but I have good news a few weeks ago I managed to join the Spetsnaz and my performance was so amazing They gave me the rank of lieutenant, so I can finally buy you the great and beautiful house that you always dreamed of and you told me when I was a boy.I also found out that my sister gets married in a few weeks and neglect not to worry about spending I take care of that.

Mother but not everything is happiness, I have to serve our country in a highly dangerous mission of which the chances of survival are few, but neglect you know that I am good at doing my duty, also Roman comes with me you know that since he and I We always managed to get out of the mess in what we got.

Well, mother, and say goodbye to me as soon as I have to do my duty, I promise to write soon. I love you

Lieutenant Nikolai Ivanov "

TOC,TOC,TOC.

-Good night Lieutenant, allow me a few minutes.

Nikolai gets up from his chair and goes to the door carefully. "Sure soldier, let me open the door.

On the other side of the door was his childhood friend Roman Belic.- Nikolai friend, how are you ?. Roman shakes himself a bit while he intentionally tops and gets firm. - Excuse me Lieutenant Ivanov, is everything in order?, So it was requested.

Releasing a small laugh. - Roman neglects, not because I'm a lieutenant I lost my friendship with you. Come give me a hug Brother.

When finishing to hear those words Roman does not doubt nor a single second to go to embrace his friend of years ago or as between them they call themselves brothers.

-Ven Roman, go ahead feel comfortable.

As he passes, he takes time to admire the office before taking a seat. - Thanks brother, by the way, nice office.

-It's nice that the office is nice!. Well, Roman will send you to call because I need you to do something for me before we leave for the mission, I want you to take this so that I can send it by mail.

  • Sure sir, excuse the custom and sorry to ask but, what is?

-A letter to Mother, you know that she always wanted me to send her letters, I never understood why. Well take, please take it fast the next mail truck comes out in 15 minutes. He hands her an envelope with a wax seal.

-Well, it would be better if I hurried, see you later Niko. He goes quickly to carry the letter.

After a few minutes Nikolai goes to the port of the base, as indicated by the general would be with the troops assigned to the mission. While walking to the port, Nikolai thinks. Will I be able to write again to mother? In that he arrives at the security gates of the port and sees there his general in chief and the troops assigned among them was Roman.

Being in front of the general stands firm and performs a military salute, keeping his gaze fixed on his superior. - Ready for the service sir!

  • Rest, soldier! Well I see that you accepted the mission, I congratulate you, you are a very brave man, I imagine you already know the risks of this mission.

  • Yes sir and I am not afraid to face any contal challenge to serve my nation.

  • I knew I could count on you, I know you have something that makes you Nikolai special. Well I present to your troops are 5 elite soldiers chosen especially for this mission. So each time the general names each soldier he takes a step forward.

  • Sergeant Dietrich, one step forward. Sergeant Yuri, one step forward. Captain Michelle, one step forward. Captain Elise, one step forward and finally, I think you already know, Corporal Roman, one step ahead.

When everyone is in front of Niko, they all shout in unison. - Ready to serve you sir!

Nikolai turns to see his troops and with a firm and imposing voice. - Today is a great day for us we have the honor to serve our country once more so give the best of it if not for you if not for those who love !. Let's go to the boat, attention MAR !.

In that before Nikolai left with his troops and will board the ship he hears that the general calls him.

  • Nikolai, come in. I have to give you something.

Niko quickly approaches the commander. "Sure sir, what is it?

The general puts his hand in one of the pockets of his bag and takes out a necklace, which is made of silver and at the tip has a fang, but Nikolai can not distinguish what the fang is.

-Take Nikolai, this is from your father, I know you never got to know him but he was a great man, he was always the man of the action just like you, so it takes already I think it's time for you to have it.

-My, my, my father ?. But mother said he abandoned us.

-Nikolai your father was a man who knew how to fight but not to lead a family, like he left to protect you, but well another day I will tell you more about your father. He brings the necklace closer to Niko's hand and he opens his palm by cutting the collar.

-Well, lieutenant, remember, you have something special, take advantage of that and it will go far. While saying that begins to slowly move away from the place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81