Music Word of the Day: Post horn

in #wordoftheday6 years ago

Term: Post horn

Definition: is a relatively simple kind

of horn once played by postilions as a signal of the departure, arrival or approach of a coach. Mozart made brief use of the instrument in his post horn serenade, and its sound was imitated by various composers, including Johann Sebastian Bach in his harpsichord capriccio on the departure of his beloved brother, which includes a postilion aria and a fugue on the sound of the post horn


Music Word of the Day

Every day I make an attempt to add a little bit more music and art knowledge to the Internet, one word at a time. Realizing there aren’t many comprehensive and complete online music and art dictionaries, I set out on a mission to compile my own.

https://musicterms.artopium.com

https://artterms.artopium.com


Your Upvotes Are Always Appreciated!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Hi, I am Jitendra Gautam. My reputation is 61.9 and I helping those peoples who are not earning well on steemit. I will teach you How you can earn $500 on your every post. I am sure you will start earning $500 up to the end of this month. So follow @jkgautam75 for tips and join our community for 200+ upvotes on every post. https://t.me/target1000

Thank you, artopium. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62