Words Germinate

in #words6 years ago

Karma is the continuous working of every thought, word, or deed throughout eternity, in a kind of moral causal sequence.

Dr. Hugh G. Carruthers

Never have I thought in my life that my Dad was going to remind me of my words in full glare of the family. It was a good reminder.

Today marks our annually family festival. Resolutions and disputes settling (if any) were mainly the activities. Unfortunately taking pictures is prohibited.
_20180722_174513.JPG source

This I must say. I remembered very clearly when I gave him GH¢ 65.00 ($ 16.00) including his lorry fare, for his stay on campus. I knew it was nothing greater or lesser than small amount, but he turned and said thank you Dad.

I didn't deserve that gratitude. The money was not worth the thanksgiving. Compare to previous days this amount is much less.

I never had expressed my gratitude based on the amount you had offered me. You deserved it. You did this as a father and I expressed my gratefulness wholeheartedly as a receiver. Dad quoted me.

His words pierced my heart and divided my spirit from my body. I felt the power in his words. Dad continued.

If there is something to fear, then I suggest your WORDS, ACTIONS and THOUGHTS. Here I am today refering him by his own words.
_20180722_172259.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55