My MATTA Fair (KL) Experience I

in #work6 years ago

Hello and good day to all steemians.

I haven’t been in the “spotlight” for quite awhile now due to lack of ideas on what to blog but to be honest i also decided to give it a rest in order to gain back my confidence to post good contents uiseh..😬

For today’s post please allow me to share my experience during my recent trip to KUL. I remember my first time to KUL was back in 2007 when i was on my honeymoon, my second time was last year 2017 transit to Phuket, Thailand for my 10th year wedding anniversary and recently 16-18 March for MATTA Fair Travel Exhibition. So, you can already guess i’m not so familiar with KUL. KLIA is so huge and i can easily get lost but lucky i was not alone.

What is MATTA Fair?
The Matta Fair is Malaysia's largest travel fair that is held twice a year on March and also on September over three days from Friday to Sunday in Kuala Lumpur city at the Putra World Trade Center (PWTC). The MATTA Fair will provide visitors with a host of exciting and value for money travel options and excellent business and travel opportunities.

Me and my colleague @viverridae was given the opportunity to take part as
co-exhibitor under Sabah Tourism Board umbrella for this year MATTA Fair. I was ecstatic as being a new travel agency, not only we can have the opportunity to introduce our company and packages to the public or other potential agents but also to gain experience and exposure from all this.

Our flight to KUL was on Thursday 15th March ETA 12:50PM. Me and @viverridae had a long chat and didn’t realized the time flies so fast. Upon arrival at KLIA, we waited for our grab to bring us to our hotel in Bukit Bintang. After 1 hour drive, we finally reached the hotel. We checked in, rest and had to go to PWTC to collect our badges as we need it for the fair tomorrow.

Capitol Hotel, Bukit Bintang ~ Image From Google (Didn't Get To Take Pics Of Hotel/Room) 😌
Capitol Hotel.jpg

Entrance To Collect Our Badges
MATTA Fair entrance.jpg

Since we have our free day today, me and @viverridae had our own plans. I had a meetup with my sister who is working in Petaling Jaya and @viverridae had a meetup with teammalaysia steemians at Big Hug Burger. I managed to take a grab back to the hotel and take my power nap. Afterall, it has been a tiring day for me. 😲

Finally Get To Meet My Baby Sister!
image 1.jpg

We didn't know where to have our dinner and we ended up eating at the nearby steakhouse restaurant. Anyway, we also didn't bother to walk further as we were starving! 😝

That Happy Face When The Food Arrived!
Image 2.jpg

She Can Still Pull That Happy Face After Taking MRT & Grab Straight From Work Just To Meet Me. Love Her To Bits 😘
Image 3.jpg

That is all from me today, i will share more about my experience in MATTA Fair, KUL in my next post. Till then, take care and stay tuned! 🤗

Sort:  

Congratulations @gnaa80780912! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gnaa80780912! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gnaa80780912! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70