Work transformed

in #work6 years ago

image

When I started in the workforce, that meant, without any leeway that I was in the office, at my desk or in a meeting room. If I'd heard that you'd had a meeting in a cafe it either meant you were super senior, or you were up to no good, having a conversation that you couldn't trust people to overhear in the office.

And the uniform for men was two-piece suit, white shirt, sober tie and black shoes. For years, even when it was hot, we weren't allowed to take our jacket off at our desk without permission from our manager. Further permission would be required for the daring step of rolling up your shirt sleeves. There was no need for conversation. Mind you we were also allowed to smoke at our desks.

These guys are working. Chatting over problems over laughs, In a coffee shop, wearing "business casual"

And so am I

Sort:  

Amazing post. keep it up

In our office, it's a bit of a surprise if you see anyone at all, I'm hardly there myself!

The reason I left my previous jos was the dress I had to wear with a jacket

I only have to wear a tie occasionally. Usually if we have some special meeting I try to dress up a little more. Summer is great though, I can pretty much wear whatever I want!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99