Second Day at Snuffys Malt Shop

in #work6 years ago (edited)

20180214_154355.jpg

10:40pm
Today was my second day working at Snuffys malt shop, and I just worked a ten hour shift. From noon to close, and I do it again tomorrow... It was the longest day ever, but, I also stayed super busy the whole time, so it also went by extremely fast. Standing on my feet all day long, non-stop dishes, and bussing tables. I did get to sneak out for a cigarette whenever I wanted so that is nice. Its a lot more fast paced and a lot busier than my last job at Cecils. Which is good and bad I suppose. Time does go by a lot faster. I also work with a lot cooler people, who actually speak english. Im gonna try and listen to music tomorrow. The dish pit is a lot smaller, so dishes can pile up, thats the only downside. At Cecils the dishwashers had their own little section. Its probably good for me to be working this much, what else would've I done today. Besides snowboard, it does take away from my snowboarding time, which is the biggest downfall. The weekends was the one time I was guaranteed to go snowboarding, but now I work on the weekends. Working this much sure as hell is good for my paycheck, I know that much. Wish me luck tomorrow!
10:55pm
NGT

IMG_20180214_215749_687.jpgIMG_20180214_215749_688.jpg

Sort:  

Good for you, that place looks awesome - keep stackin' those dollar bills yo! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66