You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I do a job interview (Try Being Really F-ing Honest part 2)

in #work6 years ago

Awesome!

This is the kind of stuff that they should teach you in school.

Then again, if all teachers knew this, they probably wouldn't have become teachers in the first place but gotten other jobs ;>)

P.S. I probably don't need to tell you that there's so much that I resonate with in this story. All the conditions that you set - about the way you want to teach and what you won't tolerate - is exactly what I didn't speak about and what burnt me out as a teacher.

True Words of Wisdom

Sort:  

If we just insist on who we are, we can find opportunities we didn't know existed. The only problem is that we aren't patient or consistent enough, or at least I know I'm not.

True that. Patience and consistency.
I'll try to be more consistent in my patience.

I must say I'm starting to get pretty good in both areas these days though.

Gotta practice these muscles ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23