You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What On Earth Is The WorkingAt Tag?

in #workingat6 years ago

You're going to have to start disguising yourself as you go deeper into the tearoom world - or they'll see you coming a mile off and be on their best behaviour (and not their normal selves) when they catch onto you as the Harsh But Fair Reviewer.

A really dumb question I've been trying to figure out for the past 6 months. What happens when you tag someone? How do you know if you've been tagged??

Sort:  

A really dumb question I've been trying to figure out for the past 6 months. What happens when you tag someone? How do you know if you've been tagged??

That's a really good question @sukhaanasister. I used them to let someone know I've responded to their comment or post. But I'm not sure where, if anyway, that helps on Steemit itself.

But where it does help is on GINA bot which you can set up on Discord to tell you whenever someones tags (mentions) you, or leaves a comment or posts a blog and lots of other things.

GINA will make you Steemit life 100 times easier. I can't remember how I set it up now as it was back close to when I joined but if you do a search for GINA I'm sure you'll find lots of posts about how to do it. Lots of people can't live without it. Me included! 😂

What a last minute tip! Looking into it!

You won't be sorry @sukhasanasister! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71