31. Burpee

in #workout6 years ago

content_016.jpg
Image source

For 100 days, I'm going to publish a plus-minus hundred-word post a day on Steemit. These 100 posts will be the insights, routines, and habits of living a better life.


I hate it. Many hate it.

I was forced to do it when I was training with Freeletics program. Now, I do it sometimes. It’s the simple but yet painful exercise I never want to think about. It makes me felt like running 5 km but in 10 minutes.

Burpee is one of the best bodyweight exercises that workout your whole body. Here is how you do it:

  1. Start with the normal standing position.

  2. Lower down your body so your hands touch the ground.

  3. Kick your legs back to get into the straight arm plank position.

  4. Lower your body just like performing a push-up but allow your body touches the ground.

  5. Push your body back up again.

  6. Hop your legs over to the front, back to the position at step #2.

  7. Stand up.

  8. Jump lightly.

You just completed one single burpee. Now, do 50 of them.

If you need to, google the movement.


steem.png

Hey fellow Steemians...

I write and publish a post about psychology, life lesson, productivity, money, and more on Steemit every day. Want to get better at work, relationships, and finances? Follow me on Steemit for more.

Sort:  

I'm with you, bro.

Absolutely hate it but it's just such an effective workout.

Don't know how they do those 1 mile burpees!

True! Some athletes even perform that with elevated mask and weight vest on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73