Top Ten Workout Songs for January

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

Are you feeling the urge to hit the gym and start off the new year feeling strong and healthy? Here are a few of my favorite tunes that really gets you sweating.

Snapchat-1371110971.jpg

1. Eminem – Till I Collapse

The ultimate workout song. Nothing makes me lift harder or stay in the plank longer than this treasure of a power song.

2. Prodigy – Firestarter

Same as the above actually. Eminem first, then this, and I guarantee you an extra gear. That’s how it works for me, anyways!

3. Akon, Jeezy – Soul Survivor

The intro suits well for finding your weights, and when it gets going, this song is perfect for doing your squats.

4. Eminem – Survival

There is something about this guy, his lyrics and beats that just works out while working out (see what I did there?). I could listen to only Eminem throughout an entire workout; he is definitely my go-to artist for getting into workout mode.

5. Charly Black – Gyal You a Party Animal

Perfect for running. It is hard not to throw in a dance move or two while running listening to this one.

6. Skrillex – Would you ever

Also for running. Hit the hills with this tune playing from your headphones.

7. Atmosphere - Woman with the tattooed hands

This one has been one of my favourites for years. It has such a chill vibe suited for a nice jog.

8. Rihanna – Don’t Stop The Music

An oldie, but a goodie. Definitely makes you not stop the running.

9. Kriminell Kunst – Nabolaget Mitt

I am including a Norwegian song, just because the beats and atmosphere in the song fits well for a workout session even if you don’t understand the lyrics.

10. Wale – Bait

This one definitely makes you take a few more extra push-ups than first intended.

Happy workout! Hope you leave the gym feeling as bliss as this:

Snapchat-1877318538.jpg

And PS. Now you can enjoy the best part about the workout:

Snapchat-923294551.jpg

Images: created with Snapchat/Bitmoji

Sort:  

Gyal

Are you IRIE, Karri?

Måtte med ;)

Alright. Just need this. Now to finding my running shoes, joining a gym, waking up in the morning (before noon at least) and then dragging myself to work out. Why did I have to be so damn lazy??

Haha! 😂

This is great! What an awesome song selection! When I workout I like to add:

  • can't stop - red hot chili peppers
  • no hands - waka flocka
  • radioactive - imagine dragons

Tried to incorporate a little bit of every genre! Let me know what you think!

Great, I'll add them to my list too! :D

My dear @laivi - back at it again!!! I’m pretty sure I will hear these songs next week.. I just have a feeling!

You know it! 😂

Hello @laivi this is great post! I really like it.
I wish you all the best :-) :-) keep in touch @saddam-shawamri

Buena selección de música, gracias.

Muchas gracias =)

Great post sir love to read it

What about the song "Physical" by Olivia Newton John?

Let's get physical, physical
I want to get physical
Let's get into physical
Let me hear your body talk, your body talk
Let me hear your body talk

rise against - under the knife and remember the name - fort minor - love to workout to these songs

Great, I'll check them out!

good post, I really like it

Halllo @laivi
i am new member on this steemit platform, i have upvote and follow you, if you have free time please visit my blog, i will be very happy, and please Upvote and follow me @adamazzi
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85