#Challenge Week 1: Abs

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

As I said in a previous post, I do not consider myself a very athletic person and usually when I started with some sport I got bored very soon so I ended up leaving. Currently, it is something I regret a little, I want to do something about it but avoid getting bored again.

What did I think of doing?

Simple, I'm going to take a space from my blog to show a photo of my progress weekly and share my experience of the week, what I learned about it or the changes that I started to notice, in addition to the routine I practiced and how I'm increasing the rhythm little by little.


Why am I going to do it?

Well, because I really need motivation. By doing this I can really see how I improve week after week and the fact of uploading a photo forces me to be constant. It is not just for bragging, in that case I would upload the photos to my facebook or any other social network.


What can you do?

I am not a professional in the area of exercise, I don't have enough money to pay for one, therefore advice and recommendations are accepted, all from the point of view of someone with true knowledge, nothing to do with those "get
bodybuilder's muscles in a week only ".

It would also be excellent to encourage yourself to do something similar and upload your results weekly. Your pace, the speed at which you progress, the part of your body that you work and the number of repetitions, YOU choose it. If you want to do squats but can only stand doing 20 there is no problem, the important thing is to be constant and increase the repetitions when you think it is convenient.


Here my first photo (The lighting and the camera are horrible), currently I only dedicate myself to exercise my abs but I hope to add more areas to train soon. My routine is the following:

  • 7 sets of abs x 20 repetions
  • 6 sets of lifting legs x 20 repetitions
  • 1 minute of front plank

No more to add, thank you very much for reading, if you join this initiative would be great, please support me by voting, commenting, sharing and following me. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gin Clover from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86