Arm Workout and Boxing 💪

in #workout6 years ago

Finally a good day! Yesterday was a little low day for me since I was sick, but today was amazing!
The weather was so nice, that I actually walked to the gym ( I literally live 10 min walk from the gym, and yet I drive there all the time 😄). Today was arms and calves workout!

This was my today's routine:

For Triceps:

  • Close grip Barbell Press ( performed on the floor to hit the triceps ) 4 sets of 6 reps
  • Reversed EZ bar Skull Crash ( my new favorite exercise 👌) 4 sets of 10 reps
  • Rope Triceps Pull Downs ( finisher ) 4 sets of 10 reps

For Biceps:

  • Reversed EZ bar bicep curls ( to maximize forearm performance ) 4 sets of 6 reps
  • Biceps curl machine ( finisher ) 4 sets of 10

For Calves:

  • Calves press ( on leg press machine ) 4-6 sets of 21 reps -- going up on weights
  • Sit calves press machine -- 4 sets of 21 reps
  • Standing Calves press ( on smith machine ) as many reps during a 2-3 min time frame

After that I also did boxing for cardio, which I was supersetting with the last calf workout, 2-3 min boxing followed by 2-3 min of calves presses!

Anyways, if you are a Finnish person, and you live in Finland you should check out my Intagram account, where I have made a giveaway contest to win a product from my sponsors NutriWorks.

My Instagram https://www.instagram.com/allydivs/
and in my Instagram stories you will find my today's workout videos 👌😁

20180511_142026.jpg

Sort:  

Nice workout despite feeling a little below optimum. Looking happy with the sunlight there mate. That calve workout is excellent. Arnold described his calves as stubborn and said that they needed massive amounts of poundage and many reps to be shocked into action.

Keep cracking on

Always supporting your routines, the calves are a difficult muscle to develop for many who recommend us and a very good photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63