Leg Workout and Sunny days

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

Alright, yesterday I felt too tired to write a blog about my workout, so I hope you won't reduce my upvotes 😄.

Yesterday was really a beautiful day and hot day, and I chose to walk again to the gym! I am not particularly a sun lover, but in Finland there aren't so many shiny days, that whenever one comes by, you must get a quick grip of it !

Sunny days aside, it was also a really hardcore leg routine for me. Here is what I have done:

()

  • Stiff Leg Deadlifts ( I personally put a plate under my toes to create greater stretch on to the hamstrings ) 4 sets of 6 reps
  • Wide stance Leg Press ( Focusing on to the hamstrings, as shown in the GIF ) 4 sets of 10 reps
  • Sit Hamstrings Leg Curl ( I usually choose a pumping machine after the "muscle stretching" exercises ) 3 sets of 10
  • Low bar Barbell Squat ( choose a weight heavy enough to perform 10 reps ) 4 sets
    ⬇️Superset⬇️
  • Leg Extensions ( choose a weight heavy enough to perform 10 reps ) 4 sets

It looks like easier said than done, trust me, if you use the right weights, this is a SUICIDE workout 💪👌

I wanted to show the GIF below so you understand range of motion. Full range of motion is what breaks down all the muscle fibers and also help you get more flexibility. This exercise in particular is one of my favorites, because it builds up hip strength, which in the end helps me SQUAT HEAVIER!

This routine can be seen from my Instagram stories: https://www.instagram.com/allydivs/

Sort:  

Never stop training. When you do that it will be very hard to start again.
Maybe you will motivate me to come back to training.

It is never too late to start again 💪🏼

If you are doing this routine for the first time, your legs tremble at the end of the exercise hahaha, it always motivates me to see your routines, since they are very intense and I like to know that I do the right thing and avoid injuries, thanks for your good advice and we are going to follow the training !!

Thats amazing to hear, I appreciate the support 😄

Thanks to you for sharing your routines, they really helped me a lot, whenever I do them they demand me to the maximum "I am grateful, you are an example to follow!

Nicely done mate. Looks like a good workout as this is a large muscle group and needs lots of stimulation. I also like using a roman chair to incorporate the core as a whole. Keep up the punishment, it's working

I will 💪🏼

Inspiring post! I have suggestion and request for you: can you post photos of workouts step by step? As I big fan of Anna Kaiser and Kayla Itsines, its easy to follow the suggested workout with videos/further instructions via photos. 🤗🙏🏽

And also, if you are searching ideas for next posts, I would like to read and expand my workouts with resistance tube. 👏🏽 My present workout consist of Passé lunge and knee repeaters (without tube) and band kicks, band pulses and abductor lifts (with resistance tube).

Yes I could do that, however at the moment I am filming my workouts over my Instagram stories @allydivs

Thanks for the hint! 🤗 Looking forward to your Steemit videos.

Hey, I have actually uploaded to videos today

VLOG:


WORKOUT:

Oh, excellent! Seems you had a successful arm workout day! 👍🏼

I noticed you also had some difficulties to put videos to Steemit from your blog. I had also, I have few videos I wanted to share few days ago, but I couldn’t manage to do it. Luckily, one on my Steemit-profounded friend helped me with that and I hope I manage to share some of these (trainings videos) soon. 🤗

Is that what you have got lined up for Gamer this week?

Yep he did. :)

this will help me a lot to improve my performance in football and increase my strength, thanks for sharing this incredible routine of my friend

Hey, anytime! Ill try my best to upload more variations 👌🏼

grateful to you brother, I will do what I can to support you "I will be waiting for you anxiously

Leg exercises are my favorites and what may seem strange, I like to have sores after them, because I know that I did the exercises well. :)

Hello friend, what good tips. and it is good that you put us how to do the exercise correctly and also how to correct the bad postures or advice to avoid injury. regards

nice sport

Congratulations @omsoc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98