My first Cultural Awareness Workshop about France and the French with the @globalschool

in #workshop5 years ago

Bannière France workshop.png

Are you planning to do business, study or travel to France or are you simply interested by this country? However the first thing you still think when you see the words "France and the French" is baguette, cheese and Paris? This workshop is for you.

It offers you, through discussions and group activities to discover the French culture, to deconstruct the most famous french stereotypes, to understand the delicate sense of humor of the French people, to communicate not only in French with them, but also to know the "do and do not" during a business meeting.

Whether you are a student, a traveler or a business person, whether you speak French or not, the workshop is open to everyone! French snacks and drinks are also waiting for you, so join us!

Date: Tuesday, 26th of February
Location: Ideen Landebahn - Aegidigasse 3, 1060 Vienna
Time: 18:00 to 20:00
Price: free donation

(NB: The number of participants is limited to 12, do not wait to book your ticket)

I organize the workshop with the help of @globalschool and @opt2o and I'm really looking forward to do it! You can find the event on the @globalschool Facebook page and you can book your ticket by following this link.

IMG_5648.JPG

A little bit more about me for those who do not know me already: I am a master student in Foreign Languages, specialized in European Projects Management at the University of Caen, France and Program Manager at the @globalschool. After studying foreign languages for two years in France, I started learning interculturality and cross-cultural management during my Erasmus year in Würzburg, Germany. I strengthened my knowledge during many travels in different European countries and by working with people from all around the world. And today, throughout my workshop on Cultural Awareness, I want to share with you what I learned to may be foster relationships not only between different countries but also different cultures.


J'ai hâte de vous retrouver !

Sort:  

Congrats to your workshop Bertille!
I wünsche dir viel Erfolg 🍀

Thank you @siamcat! I'm really looking forward. And by the way, I have your selfie stick, you forgot it at Café Derwisch, it is waiting for you at @manncpt's place :)

Thank your, that is my beloved property 😸

Looking forward to participate to your first workshop! :)

We are looking forward to have this workshop with you!
panda_hearts-steem.gif

Congratulations @bertille-aa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65