In depth discussions on sport

in #world6 years ago

football-match-420277_640.jpg

As you probably know, the soccer/football world cup is currently happening. Whilst I do enjoy the skill of this sport, the creativity, the teamwork, I of course see, realise and understand that the whole concept is of ZERO importance in relation to any other GENUINE issue in the world/our lives.

Now that that is out of the way..

I’ve been reading here and there, some articles, news articles that are rather ‘in depth’ about certain teams/countries changing things to improve on the structure of the team, and then general structure of the world cup and how it can be improved to avoid ‘dull’ matches where for example one team may face an ‘easier’ opponent in the next round - articles like this.

When I was younger and obsessed with sport, soccer/football, I’d be partaking and questioning, too, after reading such articles, purely focused on these discussions, and also talking to friends and such about these seemingly ‘important’ sport related points.

So, I still see them these days, occasionally.

I do not care now, or at least, I don’t want to care now. Because as I said, pretty much - that it is NOT important, these discussions around sport, any sport, and making the competitions better, the experience better. It’s a moot point.

The experience is of a realisation, as I have had a lot, after changing myself, of these pointless in depth discussions surrounding these unimportant issues. Now I can see others being obsessed by this sport talk.

Sometimes I read/see what I view as a ‘glimmer of hope’ - like when I read what a sport journalist/commentator says about bringing people together via sport and including everyone, no matter their religion, race, gender, sexuality etc. There is definitely coolness to this coming together, but it’s still overall…a moot point.

Sport isn’t changing how we treat eachother, how we succeed as beings, as life. Changing how we treat eachother comes from SUPER in depth viewing of ourselves so that we can WAKE UP to see what we’ve become and change what we’ve become.

So, the lesson for me is to change these discussions surrounding sport, to discussions surrounding life, surrounding change, surrounding the practical, surrounding potential.

http://desteni.org/

Sort:  

Congratulations @anthonyfield! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56