Statue of Liberty is my proud

in #world6 years ago

Hi steemians,images from common wikipedia.

image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegSpending quality time to her: Happy b-day Mother dear!!!
aoife12 (50) in philippines • 41 minutes ago

Yesterday I was not able to come here because we were busy preparing for its mother-in-law's 69th birthday. Yeah, she is already 69 yrs old but she moves like 40's. She is strong, can do the household chores and even going to the city for a shopping.

She is my second mother as I am apart to my biological mother. She treats me like what she treated her children. I am lucky because she is my mother-in-law who is always concerned to us and if we quarrel with my husband she always depends on me, not to his own son. Yesterday is her party. Some of her children came. The celebration continues up to the night. We do singing through video'ke. Of course, a tose of wine won't miss.

As what her priest son's say that we need to value the time she left in this world. Every second is valuable for her. That's why we don't miss every important day to her life. Though we prepare simple menu the important thing is she is happy seeing her children coming. She is happy because still we don't forget her special day and most of all she is happy because she saw us happy.

So, please give time to your mother. I started missing my mom, and hope today is already March so that I can go home and hug my mom.

Once again happy b-day mudra!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43