World Summit aims to unite all paradigm shifting movements.

in #worldsummit5 years ago

About 6 or 7 years ago, I watched a documentary on Netflix that "woke me up". It was one of the zeitgeist ones, maybe the 2nd one, I can't remember.

I just recall watching it and feeling like, omg. this is all true. we're all screwed.
And then this little old man was being interviewed. Just as I was thinking to myself, "how do we fix this?!"

The man was jacque fresco and his idea was something entirely unheard of to me before. A resource based economy

What he said made perfect sense. I began reading as much as I could about it and trying to pick it apart for well over a year before I finally accepted the truth. A resource based economy is the answer.

Now for the hard part. how do we get there?

Jacque had no roadmap for the transition. just a blueprint for what could and should be. many groups have formed over the years in an effort to make this new world a reality.

there's the venus project, which is what jacques called his efforts.

there's the free world charter

and the money free party

ubuntu

and many others.

the world summit aims to unite all these groups and work together to make this future happen now.

please visit the website to see the full list of groups that are united under the world summit and feel free to submit the name of any group you know of that may also be working towards this goal so they may be further bolstered in their efforts.

www.worldsummit.global/join

I have permission to use all images in this post in an effort to get the word out about world summit. I did not create them, but have permission to use.

whispers "the root cause is money. "

hey, that sounds a lot like what we're doing here on steemit! 🤔☺

omg yes!

can I get an amen?

seems like a good idea to me

can we? please?

rise up!

each one teach one

💪✊😎

Now more than ever I feel the time is right to wake up the masses. here's the people with a plan, unifying to make something that will work for everyone. not just a wealthy few.

what do you think? tell me in the comments.

what makes you hopeful for the future after the transition?

love and light and thanks for reading! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love it! I will check them out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hell yeah! These are issues that are always on my mind. The time has come for new knowledge and ideas for the betterment of humanity.

I remain hopeful that a future is possible beyond our wildest dreams, for all of us on this planet. You just have to believe it! I dont buy into the bs that theres not enough to go around. A resource based economy is a great start!

Hi there!

You should read the book by Collin Andrews about the new paradigm and the transition of it - On the Edge of Reality. :)

By the way, I wasn't sure of his name, so I typed in Andrew Collins at first and it turns out there is another British author who writes esotheric books, but with his name turned around :D

Ooh! Thanks, I'll definitely check that out. Sounds like a good read. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Those Zeitgiest movies are great! First time I watched it, I could not wait to go talk shit to my dad, haha

I love it! I will check them out!

Posted using Partiko Android

So strong messages for the world. I hope the summit may bring positive changes of global citizens.

Congratulations @khackett! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's definitely inspiring and empowering, I'm happy seeing folks get together like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99