You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where are my steemit worm experts!

in #worms6 years ago

Ok now your talking my Language. I have 4 worm farms and just be aware, you are producing natures Gold!!
Ok some tips for you:-

  1. Using your worm farm for composting is fine as long as you add bedding with each feed - Shredded Paper, Newspaper, cardboard etc.
  2. It is true that the worm wee is very harsh 1-1, diluting 10/1 is the way to go. I would suggest you read up on brewing tea, thats where the power of the biology kicks in.
  3. The worm casing need to be dried naturally then sifted and then spread sparingly on your crops. POWERFUL
  4. I am the "worm man" and happy to assist you further with any questions you may have.
    Very proud of you sir!!
    Cheers
    GUNGA
Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by man, you were definitely the worm man I was thinking of when I made this post. Great advice, I read a bit about the tea last night and I'm definitely going to have to try it out.
And thanks for the advice about drying and sprinkling the casings, exactly the advice I was looking for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87