Keep Rottedam clean part 2

in #write6 years ago

I don't like pets. I don't understand that people have animals at home.

But ok, if you want to have a pet, do not bother me with that.

In my opinion, the worst pets are dogs. I really don't like them. I hate the smell, the barking and the drooling. Sometimes they are jumping against you.
But the most worst part of the dog is the shit.

In my hometown Rotterdam, you are not allowed to let your dog poop in public areas.
There are special dogzones, where you can let out your dogs.
I think that is a good idea, no inconvenience for other people.

If you can not make it to the special zones and your dog poop in a public area, you have to clean it immidiately. That is a law.
Penalties applied 140 euro's
So you need a plastic bag and a small shovel, to remove the poop from the public area.
How disgusting.

So dear people, can someone explain to me, why I see so many poop in public areas. What is so difficult to understand about the sign below?

20180116_095937.jpg

There is shit everywhere. Where are the inspectors to enforce the law?

20180122_124914.jpg

20180122_100019.jpg
The results of a 25 meter walk!

Ok, I cannot blame the dogs for that. It is the owners fault.

20180123_125051.jpg

Do not bother me with your dogs

KEEP ROTTERDAM CLEAN

Sort:  

I totally agree with you

Is overigens niet alleen geldig in R'dam...
Die laatste foto van deze blog is wel héél herkenbaar (gelukkig hebben foto's (nog) geen geur...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61