Notre mer du Nord (Middelkerke) - Our North Sea (Middelkerke)

in #write6 years ago

Ce jour là, il ne faisait pas très beau, mais comme toujours lorsque je vais à la mer, j'ai le sentiment de me ressourcer totalement, alors je respire profondément et cela me fait un bien fou. Je fais partie des gens qui sont plus "mer" que "montagne" et c'est sans aucun doute dû au fait que j'ai quasiment été élevée par mes grands-parents qui habitaient là-bas.

That day, it was not very beautiful, but as always when I go to the sea, I feel completely refreshed, so I breathe deeply and it makes me very good. I'm one of those people who are more "sea" than "mountain" and it's probably because I was almost raised by my grandparents who lived there.

Ils ont d'abord habité à Nieuwport, ensuite Blankenberge, puis Knokke-Heist. Je me trouvais bien là-bas. Mes parents habitaient à Bruxelles et comme ils travaillaient, j'étais souvent chez mes grands-parents. Du moins toutes les vacances scolaires, dès que j'ai commencé à aller à l'école. Ma grand-mère qui était aussi ma marraine est restée là-bas jusqu'au décès de mon grand-père. C'est seulement par la suite qu'elle est revenue à Bruxelles, pour se rapprocher de mes parents et je logeais souvent chez elle dès lors.

Mais depuis, la mer est restée l'endroit où j'aime le plus aller.

They first lived in Nieuwport, then Blankenberge, then Knokke-Heist. I was there. My parents lived in Brussels and while they worked, I was often at my grandparents' house. At least every school vacation, as soon as I started going to school. My grandmother, who was also my godmother, stayed there until the death of my grandfather. Only later did she return to Brussels to get closer to my parents and I have often stayed at her since then.

But since then, the sea has remained the place where I like the most.

Toutes les photos ont été prises par moi à Middelkerke. All photos were taken by me in Middelkerke.

Sort:  

The place looks beautiful, I am more of a sea person too, but nature manages to relax me every time.
Your beaches are so much different than the ones I'm used too...

@ruth-girl, I think so, already the temperature must be better than here and the decor is certainly more beautiful too, though I like our beaches of fine sand and especially the air I do not have in town.

Well, especially today it's almost 18-20 degrees outside.
As for the air, I know what you're talking about. I don't have the sea close by where I live and I certainly love this very distinguishing atmosphere.

Belles photos, bon j’attendrais l’ete Pour me baigner

Oui, vraiment c'est mieux :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73