(Original) Chapters of My Life. steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writer5 years ago

Thank you for tuning in to my late night post. I hope you find yourself sitting comfortably and enjoying my story on the first time I snuck out of my home.

As I begin to love myself I understood that at any circumstance, I am in the right place at the right time, ans everything happens a exactly the right moment, so I could be calm. Today I call it SELF-CONFIDENCE.
-Charlie Chaplin

.
.
My heart was pounding when I made the decision to do this. I have never done anything so mischievous like this! Getting ready was the hard part. I couldn't figure out if I should wear jeans or shorts. Something that I can slip into easily. Shorts it is.
Going out of the house was the most terrifying feeling in the world. I could not contain myself for a few short seconds but then I was okay. I climbed out over the back fence, jumped into the alley and walked on over to the road. I did not wait long until Sean showed up. I love him so much. I hopped up in the truck and we were on our way.
.
.
.
I can't believe I did this. I am 17 years old. Shy girl and doesn't really break the rules. I am kind of at war with myself. Should I go home, should I not? Slowly but surely I get over my panic and enjoyed the ride.
"So how was work?"
"Slow."
"Its alright, you will get more work soon."

He struggled to get good work. I struggled focusing on work. I was never the working type. I always felt like there was something else I could spend my valuable time on. To make a difference of myself and on other people. Man there was something about tonight that feels good. It was three AM and no cars on the road. It felt like we were the only one on the planet.
The breeze was going, just enough to put goosebumps on your arms. The truck has a stick shift gear and we rode with the windows down. Gusty winds blew us to the farm. The plan is to leave. Go check out Sean's new place and come back home by four AM. I have church in the morning. But I secretly don't want to go back. When we arrived there were very few street lights.
It was nearly pitch black. The driveway was cut short because of a gate. Then my spidey senses were tingling. Why did I do this? I thought it would be exciting to sneak out but I feel ugly paranoia rising though me.
"Sean wait, I think I should go home."
"Please Rissa stay. I really need you tonight. It gets lonely and I could use some sort of comfort."
U huh What kind?
Although he did sound nervous, I stayed.
"I will stay until sunrise, then I have to go."
Sean got out of the truck pushed the gate open. He ran back to the truck and drive through. He stopped and closed it back up. We didn't drive very far to reach our destination. I desperately wanted to see the land. It must have been beautiful. So much vegetation and crops. I was curious. We parked next to a small trailer home that Sean is using as his home. The place smells great, essential oils and dirt. I can already feel a difference here. I am also scared, the thought of anything happening to us clouded my mind.

To Be Continued....

The thoughts of wonder always keeps me going. What about you?

IMG_20190216_024443.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @rissa-keeps-on! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @rissa-keeps-on! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62