You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers...Download Your FREE Copy of "HOW TO PROMOTE YOUR BOOK"

in #writers5 years ago

Haha I'm doing the email for free ebook thing too :)) Wow, you have been writing for a long time. I'm so glad you posted this, I will definitely have to read this. I went through the table of contents and it really looks like a lot of help.
Well, in as much as there is a one-size-fits-all promotion method, which isn't really the case, but I'm sure there are a lot of useful tips to be found :)
Thank you for posting this, Eric, and for being here :) You're one of my favorite writers on Steem!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @honeydue and I'm glad you're enjoying my work! I like what you're doing as well, I think you have a great future as a writer.

Over twenty of those years I was working a full-time job that had nothing to do with writing. I know a lot of writers that are in that same predicament. Writing is one of the most difficult professions to break into on a full time basis. James Altucher's podcast really helped me more than anything in that respect.

Your impression of this book was the same as mine, it's more like a cornucopia of offerings that authors can pick and choose from according to what resonates with them.

I hope you're having a great week!

Thank you, Eric :) Your words always mean a lot to me, I hope you know that.
It is a hard profession to break into, but I don't really think there's a choice. Only the other day, I was reading how hard it is to make decent money as an author and I thought how sad and awful, but then, I kept on doing it, you know?

I love that you let go of that job and that you are following your passion. It's exactly the sort of feeling that drives an artist.
I haven't heard of his podcast, but I will look into it :) As any writer, I always love some inspiring words.

I am :) Just sent out a manuscript to agents. I hope you're having a great week as well!

It's my pleasure to help in any way I can.

You have the perfect attitude to be a writer, @honeydue. Persistence is what it takes to be a success. I would definitely recommend devouring those James Altucher podcasts and maybe even reading his book Choose Yourself. The podcasts and the book will shift your mindset in a way that will greatly shorten your road to success as an author. He (indirectly) is how I found my way to Steemit in 2016.

How exciting! I hope you get the response you're looking for on the manuscript. Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72