5 Tactics to Brainstorm Content Ideas Without Any Effort

in #writing6 years ago

aaron-content-steem.jpg

I’ve been writing for the Steem blockchain for almost two months now. Due to my intense work lifestyle, thinking of what to write every day has become an unattractive chore.

Even if you are a full-time Steemit/Dtube/Dsound content creator, I would bravely bet that there are times your creative juice just ran dry.

There are probably plenty of personal reasons why writer block happens to people, but most importantly — how you manage writer block when it happens is the more important concern.

I began to make scout the Internet and make an intuitive list of how I can generate (hopefully) original content ideas without spending too much effort.

Ultimately, I landed on a theme of how we can take someone else’s content and ideas as our inspirations.


Five easy-to-follow tactics for your next posts:

1. Curating From Others

Compile a list of 10-20 of your favorite articles on your desired subject. Use those content as the baseline for your research. Add value by providing your own unique commentary.

2. Group Brainstorming

The Internet generation is blessed with the convenience of doing research though a search bar. That’s a very narrow way of acquiring information, as most people would not browse past the second result page. Try brainstorming with people in real-life, to generate a more organic and authentic content ideas.

3. Ask Your Audience

One of the most straightforward yet underrated tactic. If you wished for an engaged audience, you are better off writing with their best interest in mind, as opposed to your own interest. Put up a social media post or email to survey what would they like to read about?

4. Interview People

This method would drive authentic and original content all the time until it almost feels like cheating! Prepare a set of questions and send them over to some interesting people to answer. Interview in person to maximize your chance to uncover the most interesting human stories.

5. Let a Guest Write

Now, this technique is the true cheat. If you are feeling lazy or overwhelmed with other affairs; invite a guest writer to publish their content for your readers. Nevertheless, you need to make sure the guest writer’s content add values to your audience.


You might be interested in reading my other posts:

  1. Steemit Exclusive: How I Keep Myself Motivated
  2. Steemit Exclusive: You Never Fail Until You Stop Trying
  3. How I Redesigned "Steemit" Logo In Under 3 Minutes
  4. #Introduceyourself: Hi Steemit, I'm Aaron! Here's Why I'm Here

If you find the content useful, please upvote, comment, resteem, and follow. Thank you!

Sort:  

Great post bro! Especially the picture =)))))

Thank you, brother. This post is for me mainly. But I guess that applies to other Steemians as well. @dianaxiaz took the photo for me ;)

Congratulations @aaronteng! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

For me... I will join some challenges... Theme and instructions already given, just follow to write. tip! 😉

I have not joined any contests/challenges yet. Thanks for the tip!!

You have a very useful contents and I have just followed you...

Thank you @jacksonchakma

Appreciate it!

Hi friend, i follow you. Why no people vote me. Help me. How to do? Thanks friend.

Thanks @kyawmoe123.

You seemed to write in three languages. Where are you from?

Thank you, brother.

Welcome @redotj

Hope this helps :)

Please vote my poste

So, am I going to be the guest writing over here soon? :p or do you want to interview me? hahaha

Interviewing you is a good idea. Don't regret ;)

I don't want to sound arrogant-perhaps I suffer from a mild case of mania :). I never run out of ideas, just time. Most of my ideas come from reading. Recently I started a book called "1491", which goes on a meandering journey through the Americas before Europeans arrived. The book is taking me a while to finish because I keep researching ideas that arise from my reading. These bounce off material I find elsewhere, such as here, on Steemit. Recently came across a picture of a geoglyph in the Chilean desert. This intersected with what I'd read about Incas in "1491". And on it goes--a chain of ideas, one leading to the other. I wrote a blog about the Shawangunk Mountains yesterday. I did a lot of reading to write that blog. Now I want to know more about moraines (new to me). I think my one problem is (besides running out of time), I tend to write about what interests me. I don't try to figure out what might garner the largest audience. So, my recommendation is, if you want ideas, read. Read everything. This may not lead to success on Steemit, but you'll never be bored and you'll never run out of potential content for your blogs.

Thank you for dropping such a thoughtful comment @agmoore

I LOVE your resourcefulness in ideating ideas.

I think I'll follow your advice and experiment into some posts.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73