The Night Before

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Just when I thought it was all over, I heard a knock on the back door. With a scaring and shaky voice, I whispered to myself the knock came from the back cos I refused to open the front door.

Why am I scared, why am I shaky? I must go out and face this headlong. It's 11.pm I said to myself. Who do I call? If I scream, who's gonna hear me? Call the cops another voice came screaming and screaming. The closer I get to the door, the louder the voice I hear.

Running back to the first floor, I grabbed a thick blanket and wrapped it round my head. This should have stopped me from hearing the screaming voice, but little did I know that what I was wrapping my head from was within.

I headed for the basement but then and there my nightmare began. You cant run so far from me was the voice I heard.

You cant touch me was what I heard myself say.

Show yourself was what I heard my heart say.

Who could be knocking on the door was what I heard my head say.

I quickly ran to the living room and it was already 11.59pm.

Face your fears,

Confront your fears,

Fight your fears.

Don't fear your fears.

Immediately, I ran toward the door and turned the door knob. With my eyes closed, waiting for what would devour me.

After a few seconds, I opened my eyes, and I saw him staring at me..............................

It was A NEW WEEK.

I AM @abel04

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75