Dawn of an Old New Love. Chapter Seven.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

couple-love-bedroom-kissing.jpg

  When I thought I had cleaned myself enough ,I turned off the shower and picked up a fresh towel from the rack and dried myself . I then remembered that I did not have any clothes to change into. If this was my room, I would have screamed like I had been bitten by Count Dracula. That’s how pissed I was.

I wrapped the towel around me securely and as I held the door knob,  I heard somebody  using the shower in the bathroom next to mine. I froze. I wasted no time in picking up a shaving blade and unscrewing the shower head. Those were my only weapons . I slowly but cautiously began to turn the door knob and opened the door just enough to see what was going on, only to find Josh missing. A chill went down my spine as I could still hear the water hitting the bathroom floor next to mine. I shuddered slightly as the creepy old lady came to my mind . Did she have a sinister motive behind that scarred old head of hers? Only time would tell. For now I just assumed that Josh had woken up and had seen my clothes lying on the bed and heard the shower going .

I was too tired to play the scaredy-cat or Sherlock so I just laid myself down on the bed and pulled the sheets over my head; not bothering to turn the lights off or caring about anything else. I just needed to recover.  In the middle of the night I felt the bed sink behind me. He had that habit of cuddling next to his oversized stuffed lion whenever there was a loud ass thunderstorm. I chuckled to myself and tried to go back to sleep. I felt him shift a bit until I felt his deep breath on my neck. I gasped and my eyes shot open. It was the damn drugs! I knew I should not have let him out of my sight!  The room started to grow unusually cold by the second.  I waited to see what he would do. The drugs could make him do anything and for the first time in my life, I felt unsafe in the company of my own best friend. Out of the blue , he planted a kiss on my neck and breathed out “I love you ” . Butterflies took flight in my stomach and my heart skipped a beat. I did not respond right away. He put his toned arm around my stomach and cradled me like a protective mother. He did not stop right there. He kept planting kisses all over my neck and my cheek. I kept reminding myself that this was my best friend and whatever that was happening was wrong. But I could not bring myself to protest as my body said something else altogether. I turned to face him only to find his eyes looking right into my soul. His eyes; they were not their natural colour anymore. In fact, even the whites of his eyes were completely black! I pushed his arms away from me and kicked his stomach . I just looked at him, wide eyed and terrified before he fell off the bed with a noise. Before I could get away from the bed and pull the door open ,I felt arms around my waist pulling me down to the ground where Josh was and after a few bumps I found myself face to face with him, my body fit perfectly on his. His breath tickled my chin and sweat trickled down my nose and onto his forehead whilst my heart was beating wild. He growled with pleasure as I tried to twist myself away from his death grip. He just held my wrists and kept his eyes locked onto mine. I was terrified now. His eyes were filled with lust. All I could do was pray that nothing goes wrong tonight. I felt his hand at the back of my head and he closed the distance between us. I could not protest and just melted into the kiss. Our lips moved in harmony and sang a duet of their own. My eyes fluttered open to see him looking at me with the same look, the touch of our warm skin sent bolts of electricity through my body`. After a while he got up, carrying me in his arms and lay me on the bed. He then covered me from my back with his own body as we drifted off to sleep.

A few hours might have passed till I woke up again. It was still dark and eerily silent except with the occasional hoot of a nearby Owl. I felt the rising and sinking of Josh’s chest, close behind my back. I turned to face him and saw him sleeping soundly . I brushed away a few stray hair and pecked him on his soft lips before burying my face in his chest. Drifting off to a deep slumber with a smile on my face I whispered “I love you too Josh” . Never had my heart felt so much peace since it's first beat..

DQmTjS4Wnh5PeHDwa2aJPxxQYi7viTKoxBh2WZQhFzZEud4.gif

Photo credit: pexels.com

Sort:  

top notch!

Thank you so much!

It was very informative. Thanks for the good stuff

Thank you very much for the feedback. Follow me for more upcoming chapters! :)

excellent post congratulations

Thank you for the comment. Follow me to read the next chapter! :)

Congratulations @adanesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71