Strive to make your presence count!

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

As usual, I had to get to work as early as possible because of the scenario that happened yesterday, I couldn't afford to be late today again. I felt so emotional as I walked toward the gate of the school today. By the time I got to school, the children had already started with their Wednesday sports activities. This is a period that witness inter-house sport all over the schools both the private and public institution even those school that didn't have field would surely rent one just to be considered relative not only academically, and extra curricular activities. IMG_20200211_114723_118.jpg

Upon entering the gate, stepping into the school premises, and one of the pupils noticed my presence she ran to hug me. Shouting my name. I was a bit embarrassed because I wasn't expecting such gesture not because I didn't come early for just a day. I wanted to mention name but before I could do that more than a half of the pupils there had already clustered me. Shouting and screaming for joy of seeing me. I could not help it, I had to call on my colleagues to come and help me before they push me down.

It wasn't long before I could pinpoint to the reasons why they had acted the way they did; What actually happened was that I came late to school yesterday so I wasn't able preside over the activities on the assembly ground. But, I was surprised at how those champs were able to notice and feel my absence that much.

Something must have caused it, I thought to myself. But whatever the reason, the lesson I learnt from this incident today will keep ringing in my heart as long as I live. If they could miss me like this now that we are still here, and jump on me this way. What would happen in the next five to ten years when they see me?

Wherever you are, make sure you're making impact.

Be intentional about adding value.

Never be the boring type. Yes, you are introverted, we know, but if you must make impact, you have to be cheerful not moody.

Thanks for visiting my blog, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97