ADSactly CrowdStory - Hope on Hope - Continue the story in the comments by numbering your posts!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)


HopeCrowdStoryThumb.jpg

We start a story and you continue in the comments where the last person left off. I provide a setting, characters and the start of a plot. Together we create a story that would ordinarily be unimaginable.

Guide:

NUMBER your posts to keep these more organized.
No coarse language.
This is creative storytelling, fiction - some stories may contain scenes of violence.







Hope on Hope




MEGAN (20's) stomps her feet as a sprint becomes a slow jog up to the pier, her boyfriend PETER (20's) is heard shouting, "That's it, baby you are just too fast for me to keep up."


Megan stands frozen, enamored by the golden sunrise, her spirits high, but her expression somber. Peter finally catches up, he slowly walks up behind Megan and tries to put his arm around her. She brushes him off, she wants some distance.


Megan keeps walking up to the edge of the pier, looking over the railing. She grimaces before she looks back to Peter.


Confused, Peter's expression is painted with worry and dread, he wonders what is wrong and as he is about to ask, "Megan, are you--" she cuts him off.


"I have to tell you something Peter, you won't like it..." Megan pauses and takes a breath as her eyes swell, "I hope that you understand, but i have..." She takes another long pause, Peter's expression blank, as he stares into Megan's eyes. His attention unwavering as he braces braces himself for his heart to be crushed.


"No, no, its not what you think!" recognizing Peter's hopeless expression, Megan glides her hand along his cheek, tears in her eyes, "I have to tell you something, and I just hope..."







Authored by: @satchmo

discord.gif

Sort:  

2.........you will understand dear." Megan continued as she lowered her voice almost to whisper.

Peter gasped air as somebody who was almost kicking the bucket. "What surprise had Meg in store for him?" he wondered.

1 - I have two notices, and one can't be tolded right now. It's a bout your brother... call him now please!

No 1

"But what?" Peter queried, slightly alarmed at her countenance.
Megan replied almost in a whisper, her eyes pleading, "I am pregnant for Daniel. I am in love with him, sorry."

Peter's head swirled, his thoughts scattered, his head slightly bowed, he took a deep breath and looked up. You could see the pain in his eyes, the betrayal, the unanswered questions.

His voice barely audible asked, "Why Megan? Haven't I been good enough to you? Where did I go wrong?" The questions were coming rapidly without giving Megan the chance to reply.

1 ... that you won't think different of me!" she said building up courage.

"I have created an alter ego on the internet named Satchmo" Megan said hushly. Relief flooded Peter's face but it shouldn't have.

"I have lots of friends, and I get to make awesome coin price analysis's!" it was all rushing out.

"Whaaa?" Peter blurted out cluelessly.

"I have so much fun, and I've met so many awesome people. So when I tell you that I'm out helping my parents, or I'm at the gym. I usually really at the coffee shop, making posts and talking to all my friends!" Megan confessed.

"on steemit?" Peter asked, looking at her intensely?

How did he know she thought, her focus wavering. what had Peter been keeping from her?

(It was too heavy and emotional for my high state of mind, and nobody else really commented like they were supposed to.. so I lightened it up a bit.. cheers)

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!! i really enjoyed this! Thanks Doc!

1)Megan stop for some times and take a deep breath . She start telling Peter that " Peter forget me forever, I have to leave Venice , my father retired from his job and he want to go to his parents house in London, we leave Venice next week, everything is final very queekly, all over, good bye, don't remember me".
Tears coming from Peter eyes, as he loves her very much. He just speak her that don't worry if their loves is true then ,"we meet one day again in some where". Then Peter give Megan a goodbye kiss and telling her take care of yourself as her life is very precious for him. Then telling her " good bye."

You have come a long way . Doing a great job supporting the community! Keep up the good work, you always have my support. Resteemed to spread the word.

Hey adsactly,
Nice work sir

  1. ... you can handle what I am going to tell you, because if you don't stay strong, you won't survive this.
    Peter clenched her wrist tightly as she stroked his cheek, shaken by her tone.
    "What Megan, what?"
    "I'm not Megan. You have been brainwashed but Megan's in danger and needs your help to get back to you"

Post number 1

"No, no, its not what you think!" recognizing Peter's hopeless expression, Megan glides her hand along his cheek, tears in her eyes, "I have to tell you something,

and I just hope you can understand and accept why I can no longer be with you." "I just got back from the doctor and he gave me the results of the tests he was doing to see why I have been so low energy and in constant pain." Megan then begins to cry. Peter walks up and wipes a teardrop that was rolling down her face with his pinky finger. "Just take a deep breath and tell me what is going on." he whisper softly in Megan's ear. Megan takes a deep breath and looks into Peter's frightened eyes. She opens her mouth to speak, but no words would come out. Peter wraps his strong arms around her and pulls her to his chest. "Darling, there is nothing you could say or do that would change the undying love I feel for you! Whatever it is, we can and will get through this together." Peter's words seem to give Megan a strength that she had never felt before. "Okay baby, here it is in a nutshell and If you wish to leave, I will understand and honor your choice but this will not be easy. also, you may just hate me." Megan takes another deep breath and Peter's eyes get bigger.."Just spit it out!!"

"Okay, damit! I have been sleeping with your ex-wife for 6 years. We found out last month that she has full blown aids. My test results revealed that I too have contracted the aids virus. So, are you willing to take care of both me and your ex-wife?" Peter takes a step back. He looks a Megan one last time before he turns and walks away. "Yea, I thought so." Megan mumbles to herself. She then pulls her cell phone out of her purse, dials a number and says to the person on the other end, "I'm free now, are we still on for tonight?" She giggles as she too walks away.

Hope is the strongest thing in this world @adsactly

This is a game. You didn't read the post,?

yes i know .why you say that i cant read post .i wrote my mind here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84