You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One foot, two feet

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I was going to write a piece and then read yours. So much of what you say captures what I wanted to say.
Early childhood offered my first experience with an influential book, and my mother, as yours did, played a part.
Struggles with speech and socialization....well I spoke well but couldn't read a lick until I was in the third grade. This slow progress was not a good social calling card in school :)
I think you described your experience with feeling and many people who read this will relate, probably more than you imagine. Most people look pretty comfortable on the outside, but many hide secret struggles.
Good job @theironfelix. You became strong from struggling. That is often the case.
Maybe I'll write a piece, but not one that mirrors yours so closely.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for relating!

😭I dunno, people felt so awkward me that I didn’t know if they were awkward for seeing a mirror reflection or awkward because of me😭

Yay, I will try to get to it when yah publish it!~

0D690CDD-9DC7-48B2-9391-500A59D5D51F.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85