You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So... You Want To Get Published

in #writing6 years ago

This is (while slightly, is still) worse than the worst case I imagined.

Publisher House: probably not for me, but doesn't give you a great achievement if your work was of the %4 who get a message back? Maybe I'll try that route when I become better.

Agent? No, just no.

Self Publishing: I research this one from time to time, while it's harder and probably I won't sell anything, it gives more freedom on what to write. Still I want my first self-published works (outside internet) be good enough, so I'm still at the researching step.

Publishing on steemit? Does that even count? It's not even a place for readers as I see it. I think even fanfiction,net is more suitable than steemit to publish a book, and it only accepts free fan works!!

Now I think if I really want to become a writer, unlike people who inspire themselves and can write regularly, the inspiration for me goes ON/OFF on it's own (sometimes for months.)... I only want to learn how to write better, so the worlds I imagine feel more like stories & make more impact to the "reader" (which in the worst case means me in the future.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87