How To Earn $400 Per Article Writing Online

in #writing6 years ago

Here’s the punchline. You can make $400 per article as an online writer. Actually, you can make a good deal more than that. I just earned over
$1,000 each for two articles last week, and gigs like that are becoming more and more commonplace.

The money is there, and despite millions of writers saturating the market, the demand for quality, above-and-beyond writing is there.
In fact, it’s stronger than ever. Despite the hundreds of thousands of eager, stay-at-home writers clamoring to produce content for mere pennies, you can earn an average of $400 per article writing online.
But how?

I could fluff this out and give you 50,000 words, but I hate it when people do that. Maybe it’s a personal thing, but I don’t even read nonfiction books anymore. What’s the point of reading 80,000 words wrapped around a 400 word point?
In this ebook, I’m going to get straight to the point. I'm going to cover exactly what it takes to deliver high-quality writing and become a highly paid freelance writer.
Nothing more. Nothing less. Here’s what we’ll cover.
Topics that sell and topics that don’t How to pitch like a pro
How to write articles that get published How to make editors love you
How to earn money by writing for free

How to close contracts & negotiate pay
How to turn every post into an asset
How to build an author website
How to find, attract, and close higher paying gigs
How to run your freelance operation like an actual business

By the end of this ebook, you’ll know exactly what it takes run a $2,000 per week freelance writing business.
But before we get started, let me give you a lighting quick picture of who I am and why I had the audacity to write a guide for freelance writers. Like any customer, you don’t care about me, but you do probably care about how I’m qualified to help you reach YOUR goals.
Here’s the highlights leading up to my full-time freelance career, listed in concise bullet points:
Earns $16,000 in 10 weeks via door-to-door sales to pay for accounting degree
Gets accounting degree and decides to go into online marketing (lol) Works on a freelance/contract basis for two SEO agencies over two years
Performs a mixture of copywriting, blogging, guest blogging, and citations
Over my two years working with SEO agencies, I discovered that copywriting is a beautiful mix of sales and writing. While I hated door-to- door sales and had never enjoyed my literature classes, I did love the sales process and I had always been a naturally talented writer. It was a perfect fit for me, and combined with guest blogging, became the core offer through which I dove into full-time freelancing.
Here’s the highlights since that point:

Closed a $14,000 one-off project within first two months of full-time freelancing
Earns an average of $400 per article
Earned as high as $4,000 in one 40-hour work week.
Turned one guest blogging client into a $4000 per month retainer Hasn’t prospected in 2 years - 100% of business from inbound leads &

referrals

I’m far from being the highest earning freelance writer around. If I was willing to work 60 hour weeks, I could probably compete for that spot, but frankly, that’s not my goal.
My goal has always been to maximize my revenue while minimizing my hours AND to enjoy my career. That’s exactly what I’m doing, and it’s what I want this guide to help you accomplish.
My focus in this guide is going to be on building a business around writing content rather than copywriting. Copywriting is a very specific talent, and while I would encourage you to pursue it (and it synergizes very well with content writing), it is also a very narrow career choice.
The only highlight above that can be contributed to copywriting is the $14k project. Everything else is purely from content writing. When you focus on a profitable niche, as we will talk about in the first chapter, you will find numerous ways to earn money while writing in that niche. Blog content will probably be the #1 way, but you will find other avenues as well, possibly including niche-focused copywriting.
But that’s enough of an intro. Let’s get started!

Sort:  

@aimeelins, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @aimeelins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98