You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jaron Lanier: Who Owns the Future? - Did he predict Steemit?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I definitely feel as though Steemit will eventually turn into a platform where few able to make substantial money. Centralization is inevitable. America's political parties centralized to two, wealth internationally continues to get into fewer and fewer hands.

In regards to social media, very few have the dedication to consistently produce good content, we are mostly followers. Once Steemit hits mainstream, we will fall into a similar fate.... atleast I think :)

I also wrote an article analyzing our society, specifically how we turn children into disastrous wrecks through entertainment. I would love to hear what you think! Danielle Bregoli (Catch me Outside) is the New Shirley Temple 🍭

Sort:  

Thank you for an interesting reply :) I'm going to read your article immediately :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55