Amplifier

in #writing6 years ago

--“How do you feel about the money?”

--“ I only see money as a tool.”

--“As a tool?” – you asked

--“ Yes, as a tool that I use, whether I use it when entering into a new business venture, or when I use it to upgrade the quality of my life.”

--“Give me an example!”

--“ An example, when it comes to pampering myself, would be traveling. I like to travel. Or custom-made clothes, or my cigars… Those are the things that I like to spend my money on when I want to spoil myself.”

--“ And your perfume collection!” – you said smilingly

--“ Yeah, perfumes are also there, and watches and cufflinks too. But when it comes to perfumes, only the two are the ones that are important and I just have to have them, like always.”

--“ That one for the winter days and the other one for the summer days. “

--“ Yes, those are the ones.
But, do you know what is also one of the qualities of money, besides it enables you to buy material things?”

--“ No, what?”

--“When a person has money, money becomes like an amplifier, and the person will show their true nature, what that person is made of, money becomes like a magnifying glass that shows true colors of that person. That is what elders have taught me and as far as I could see, it is true.”

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.05% upvote from thanks to: @andreja!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99