Memory - A Visual Poem by Animagic

in #writing7 years ago

Memory


people-vintage-photo-memories.jpg

Now is now. It’s never going to be forever.

Now is now. It’s never going to be forever.

--

Repeatedly I tell myself.

Stay in the moment.

Every day a new detail leaves me,

and the memory is roaming.

--

Parts of my live come together as

little glimpses of hope

that maybe someday

memory for me won't always wash like soap.

--

I forget what I say,

don’t remember what I hear,

but if darkness comes in,

what if I forget how to fear?

--

The shortness of life

is what scares me the most.

Because what If I can’t remember

those who were closest?

--

They say every memory starts as a seed

and grows into a stem.

After that it might flourish

But I found all of mine dried out and bent.

rose-blue-flower-rose-blooms-67636.jpeg

--

You might remember what you learned in school,

who you hung out with, when, and where too.

The only things that comes to me

are a few teachers, private lessons, and maybe a friend or two.

--

I remember that I remember

something about some friend.

I couldn’t tell you their name or

what it was in the end.

--

There is a sense of guilt

having the privilege of choosing music.

Out of state, out of mind.

Dividing everyone not knowing we’d lose it.

pexels-photo-312105.jpeg

--

The gravity that pulls me down so far and so deep,

is that feeling of loss that you just can’t sweep.

Now every day my memory gets steeper than steep,

as if my one proof of existence already slipped under my feet.

--

Now is now. It’s never going to be forever.

I have to stay in the moment,

and watch the dock by the fire.

As delicate as the breeze, I knew it was broken.

--

In the air to keep learning even more,

now is now. It’s never going to be forever.

Now I’m gone as if it didn’t happen,

I will come back and it will be better.

--

My step slides on the cold glassy surface,

And within myself I fall.

Now is now. It’s never going to be forever.

As time freezes, it hits me like rainfall.

DSC_0131.jpg

--

The most blissful place on the planet drops tears,

as if to another it were tethered.

I will at least remember that

now is now. It’s never going to be forever.

follow_animagic.gif

Sort:  

beautiful lines upvoted and follow

Congratulations @animagic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @animagic, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1371 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $608.16. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77