I'm Not at the End - A Poem by Another Poet

in #writing6 years ago

Now what's life without love and where does it come from?

The type of hate I see can only be dispelled so easily with a little bit of light but at a different point of time in his life his mind, his mindset was like...

Get over for a buck ain't got no money than ya out a luck cause what it would be cause what ya think it would be
why must it have to be? Cause it wouldn't mean much no it wouldn’t mean much or would it?

Exhibit 'B' in his state of being was always disbelieving a different way of life.

Might was right and the streets in which he roamed see those same streets he knew so well it felt like home.

Making all these moves with something left to prove always needing something illegal or legal to do...

With darkness shawdowing his life he didnt know what to do...

Sometimes we don't know why we chose the wrong path but looking back we can have a laugh… We got a long way to go.

After all...
I've thought it over...
And I'm not at the end.

Maybe if you'd used it less you'd feel like a child...

But I'm not at the end.

After all...
I've thought it over...
And I'm not at the end.

Maybe if you'd used it less you'd feel like a child...

But I'm not at the end.

Author's Notes

This is a short verse I wrote and performed as part of a song in a small solo project. I'd very much like to know your thoughts and feelings about this verse so if you liked it or didn't like it, I'd love to hear your opinion either way!

Thanks,
Another Poet

Sort:  

Attractive letters are written with words of gold
Let me lift up my hat
@anotherpoet

Great write up I wish to write like you someday.
Most time we think we have gotten to the end of road forgetting to look sideways or a look a little closer with more attention.

If only we could take more time before giving up on somethings I believe we wont give up as often as we do.

Those lines gave me some reason to to rethink a few things while reading them.

Then i remembered my experiece here on steemit where I almost lost hope on the platform but somehow I came back on my feet and here am I enjoying it all.

My story.

some days ago i posted on ectrodactyly and got a crazy amount of up-votes and then all of a sudden my reputation reads 6 and all SBD from that post was lost. I tried opening the post and it reads "This post was hidden due to low ratings." and then a button "show" I click the button and couldn't see the pictures i up loaded.
Oh no I have been flagged!!

I quickly ran to steemed.com to know who did that and guess what. It was @steemcleaners and @blacklist-a downvoting that post at -23% and -10% respectively dropping my reputation to 6.

Now that is massive right?? But check my rep today (40) and give yourself some reason to carry on in every area of life.

Cheers....

Nice lyrics again, followed and upvoted. Follow me back for all the best in sporting updates @worldofsport

Thanks mate! Followed. I'm a big sports fan. Inspiration for some sports poetry / lyrics!

You are amazing.I like your lyrics.I like your every post.You are such a good poet.

Thanks a lot! I appreciate your kind words friend.

This post has received a 13.24 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @techblogger. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Very nice bro.. keep it up

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94