Question 25: What would I say to them if I could see them again?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

From October 25, 2012:

Who is them, and why should I be wondering if I could see them again?

Bah. I don't know what exactly to write about on this one. There's not really anything to say until the question of what happened is asked, and with whom. Then I could ponder and answer. But until then, because this question has no context as to who or what I did, the implications of who exactly to talk about are completely open and a little odd of answer for.

But for the sake of trying, I can write something I think would be pertinent for someone I used to know very well:

----

Sir (or Madam),

Strangely enough, I thought the end of my college undergraduate career would be the end of seeing you. And it turns out that it was not. So I'd like to apologize for assuming our degree of separation was far too great to maintain a friendship with you. That appears not to be the case, even though friendship is not a concern of mine anymore. Things are as they are. I am as I am. Whoever talks to me does so.

I'd actually like to apologize for glancing your way too often at the fair to muse about these things. And to watch people shoot arrows. I want to learn how to do that. Watching you (and your sibling as well) helped me to settle some things in my head, and despite the emotional confusion resulting from it, I humbly thank you for doing everything you've done to me to make me this way. A deep and emotional critical thinker, I suppose is what you created. That is a wonderful thing! I'm a person that doesn't just look before she leaps, but also someone who makes sure that the jump will actually achieve something. You're one hell of a friend because of the confusion you brought upon me over the years resulted in me typing this letter to the world to thank just you instead of writing some private message that always makes things seem like they're secrets.

I don't do secrets, and thus, I'm happy you've been in my life. The world should know about that.

----

And that's what I'd say to them.

- Anya


All graphics © BY-NC 4.0

Why is it important to be genuine?

Journal Prompts © Pyxlin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61