Another small update on BlackBox stuff.

in #writing5 years ago

Some of these BlackBoxers are funny..

One guy broke his leg filming stock footage and then another guy shared a picture of how he broke his leg shooting stock footage and another guy joked "At least now you can film stuff about broken legs" and the community seemed to resonate with that comment in a sort of satirical way..

And then the main guy who runs the program in another comment joked and about how and I'm sort of paraphrasing here but that he films so much and how he never plans on quitting filming until the day he dies and that he would like probably try to find a way to film his own death.

The atmosphere is extremely positive even with a bit of dark humor, it's kind of refreshing.. Even when people get hurt and break legs or have something else negative happen like getting a parking ticket, they try to find a way to make a positive out of it and film that struggle and make money off of it as well. It's a really interesting mindset.

I myself have been looking at photography with whole new eyes after doing it for a huge portion of my life.. I'm starting to look at so many things before as photographic opportunities in ways that I did not before.. And I'm filming my clips cleaner so there's less work in post processing and I'm starting to really organize all my work better as well.. I think it's been helpful in a lot of ways and I'm excited to see what kinds of updates I'll be making in the future about this subject!

PS.. BlackBox is sort of like the IFC Marketplace I came up with the idea for on steem.. It's a community of creative peple who want to help each other earn and grow and in the future they plan on doing a lot more than just stock footage, they'replanning on music among numerous other areas.. Should be interesting to see how it unfolds!

Sort:  

I've heard about BlackBox for a while. I still haven't tried it out. Sounds right up my ally, if I would try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05