You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A couple of disturbing dreams and a revelation.

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Glad to hear you've had some luck in regards to such!

It's as if an idea which tells them that i am somehow responsible for their feelings of frustration or anger or whatnot just goes right out of their minds, and "poof!", they lighten up.

I like what you wrote here and I can relate! I've noticed similar when using peaceful communication, it's like people are so used to fighting they are almost flabbergasted when someone doesn't try to fight and instead genuinely tries to have a discussion with them.

Gives me hope and courage to keep headed in the direction of understanding my own conditioning and thus uprooting my own emotional aggressions and wounds.

Word! Same here.. I think it helps to see results and I've seen some very positive results since I stared trying to be more non violent in my language, I think it's a great reflection and metaphor for life and how if we want to see a more peaceful and tolerant world we ourselves should try to be more peaceful and tolerant as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64