You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Had an interesting dream and then some interesting thoughts.

in #writing5 years ago

You and I are very alike, my friend. In fact, I think you may be the person who I am most like in this entire world.

That's really interesting to hear. I think I've heard similar a few times before in that I'm able to speak my thoughts in ways that other people feel like it's exactly the kind of stuff they would say. BUT in regards to you specifically it does seem like we have a lot of very similar interests in our studies and research and life experiences and such!

If you had my beliefs about the Creator, I think it would be of great benefit to you in regards to your seeking of a partner. Of course, I cannot just give you my beliefs. However, I intend to write a post this week expressing my thoughts on this topic, which are largely based on personal experience.

That sounds intriguing! I'm curious to learn more. :)

I think it will be difficult to convince you in words, but your willingness to sacrifice for the greater good puts you in a unique position to test my theory, and should you find that my beliefs become your own, you will never need be afraid of a loved one being hurt because of your willingness to do good in the world again.

I'm eager to hear what you have to say, if I could guess maybe it would have to do with the idea that there is no death? So I shouldn't worry if anyone dies because we're all eternal or something like that? I'm very open minded to that idea, but yeah.. A would be difficult to convince my skeptical mind about certain things that might be impossible to prove like the nature of existence and eternal life and reincarnation and things like that.

I will let you know later on in the week when I've written the post. Until then I can only advise you to perhaps not look for someone who is exactly like you. There will be little for you to learn from one another if you already agree on everything. Perhaps it's not a vegan whose into conspiracies and has a strong desire to change the world you should be seeking. But rather one who deeply appreciates the fact that you are all of those things - even if she is not, and who can inspire you to achieve the things you have dedicated your life to achieving.

Sounds good! And that's also some really good advice.. One reason I'd like to meet someone who shares similar interests is because we could help each other much more with those goals as we would both be somewhat experienced at them already,however it is a good point that we might learn more and be even more powerful if we were much more different. I think that's one reason why in the end I only look for two qualities. A good heart in the sense that I want her to truly care. And also physical attraction because without that I feel like we might as well just be regular friends.. So I mean in the end I'm really just looking for a pretty woman with a good heart. It seems like that shouldn't be too much to ask, though it sure is difficult finding one like that around where I live who also feels similar about me.. But.. I have a lot of work to do on myself as well so maybe when I make more money and stuff like that I'll be in a much better position!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88