Some thoughts on anarchy, freedom, politics and a desire for moving in a new direction.

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about it and I think somehow we really need to try to help more people separate from their current understanding of government.

The people in power are great at acting sort of like a parasite and attaching themselves to movements or otherwise good and positive things and distorting them and leeching from them.

I believe they did that with the United States since the beginning and when the settlers were separating from British rule they infiltrated us and continued to twist things in their favor and now we're arguably more enslaved than ever before.

To this day so many people believe we're like the bastion of freedom here in the U.S. and.. Murica! We're the best! Blah blah blah. Yet.. We're far from it and we're actually like possibly the biggest tyrant the history of the world has even known.

People have this idea of freedom and that it's noble and something we should strive for and then at the same time capitulate to levels of slavery to the extreme and continue to cheer lead and champion corrupt politicians who don't give a F about them.

Somehow I feel like we need to create something new and split off again and show people a better way and encourage them to join rather than trying to fight the old system too much.

Bricolage is a word I love that I learned of recently which essentially means something like "to create something new out of existing parts."

I feel like that is one of the most important things for the evolution of our species cause the way we're going about things now are beyond corrupt and messed up.

Also as much as I love the word Anarchism, I'm not sure that should be the umbrella we use since it has so much baggage. We almost need to create a whole new word?

A while back I came up with an idea to try to bring people together and I was going to call it.. "United Without Rulers". And I still really like that, but I'm not sure that's right either.

Somehow I feel like we need to unite under a new umbrella of freedom and it's one of the most important things we can do. I'm just not sure what the best way to do this is and I've got so many things on my plate I'm not sure I should be the one to try to start it.

Seems like too many people are content to hijack the label of liberty and simultaneously operate under extreme slavery conditions while their overlords murder millions and destroy the planet..

Yet.. Distrust in government is at a pretty much all time high, so.. The sentiment is ripe to foster some sort of change I think.

Reminds me of that Braveheart movie, we need more people who are willing to literally die for freedom, cause too many are complacent and apathetic to the point they just roll over and allow atrocity and tyranny
to run rampant. -.-

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees as slaves in my opinion and I'm not personally advocating any sort of violence what so ever. I'm advocating peace.

The problem is the people in power rarely ever let go without a fight and they will likely try to create conflict with those who just want peace and they'll likely even infiltrate the new movement in time if it ever got popular enough and try to create strife within it.

However.. What other choices are there? Live as slaves? Or try to create something new?

"They may take away our lives, but they'll never take our freedom!"

mohamed-nohassi-229698-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Sort:  

The language to describe what you are talking about is really difficult. I absolutely believe, now more than ever, that we have the tools to accomplish something better. I think all we have to do is out compete the existing government.

How hard can that be? I also agree that no violence is needed. Actually, its the only way to beat the government. They will win in violence. Even if liberty wins the war, we lose because violence begets violence and so the status quo will continue.

I have hope that open source, decentralized, Abolitionist tools and philosophy are the keys to true freedom. They are so powerful that they are already winning and without even trying.

I think we can apply open source and decentralized principles to absolutely everything. This includes education, healthcare, finance and trade, even muh roads.

The language to describe what you are talking about is really difficult. I absolutely believe, now more than ever, that we have the tools to accomplish something better. I think all we have to do is out compete the existing government.

It is quite difficult! And I highly agree with pretty much everything you said.

If we could create something better that would be the best goal and that falls in line with Anarchism or Volyuntarism or freedom cause no one is being forced.. They are choosing something they like more, which you could also say is Capitalism in a sense though that word is a bit tainted by many in ways as well.

And if you think about it.. How hard could it be to create a better model or version when the current one is so absolutely toxic and corrupted and is responsible for untold amounts of suffering and pain and injustice in the world.. You would think you could just truly live up to the ideal of freedom and leave people alone and that would be better than a government in which tries to put its tentacles forcefully everywhere it can all over the planet. Yet.. At the same time problems come with that cause that beast has the most powerful military and the other corrupt governments like China and Russia, etc.. Also have powerful military and they are likely not going to just give up with out some kind of confrontation or fight and they're so dastardly and greedy and desperate to hold on to their power that murdering people who disagree wouldn't bother them probably at all.

To me it almost seems like we need to spread the message of freedom to even those at high levels of power, otherwise they will continue to attack and kill and torture and enslave us, yet.. They are so "ingrained" with their ideas that you have to wonder if any amount of words or logic or discussion could ever change their minds? It's a tough problem indeed! Even if the answer at times seems so simple in some ways, in others.. It seems impossible.. Cause the powers that shouldn't be are soooo good at controlling and killing and staying in power that how could we manage to avoid what they've done to so many other movements in how they hijack and take them over?

BUT.. A major thing I wanted to touch on that you said was that I do think decentralization tech and new crypto sort of stuff is really important in that equation cause we need our own source of currency and crypto currency seems like a great way to go since it's so secure and as far as I know unhackable if set up right. It almost seems like that is one of the most important things.. To set up our own "freedom" sort of coin.. An anarchy coin or something like that. But I guess you could say we already have bitcoin and thousands of other coins and maybe in time that will lead us to where we wanna go, or maybe the ones in power will hijack those as well?

One way or the other I think it's important to try to do what we can to move in a better direction and these sorts of things take a lot of time and work to get going so I wanna start working on something as soon as possible, but.. I don't know how or where exactly to start.. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Gave me more to ponder over.. Hopefully in time we can move in a better direction cause what we have now is an absolute mess and so.. Unfair and messed up for so many.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 68 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Nice words. Good job. I really appreciate your work. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95